May 14th, Art Lov(H)er

Art Lov(H)er @ Tagine Dining Gallery Tues May 14th!!

Art Lov(H)er @ Tagine Dining Gallery Tues May 14th!!

By many names she goes,

but only one name I know

Art

And boy do I love her

unlike any other

she has become my greatest lover

loves me like no other did or probably ever will again

I embrace her like struggle

cause she makes my blood pump and stomach rumble

she’s my guide through this concrete jungle

my crutch in case I stumble

she keeps me humble

and focused

most take this love as  a joke

cause they can’t see the cents in it

like i have no common sense when it

comes to this artlife

Its okay cause no one said they have to be on my side

or even down for the ride to enjoy it

But not Art

she remains

like red wine on white rugs, she stains

stays in the deepest fibers of my being

reaches the hurt too far to be cleansed away like sin

she resurrects me from within

giving me reason to smile again

so don’t be jealous when i tell you i hold her above all others

that she is more then  homie, or lover or friend

she is my beginning and my end.

she is my art

and until my last breath i will love her like no one every did

or ever will again.

Leave a comment