i owe you something…

At the very least I owe you an apology.

I’m sorry for being so absent.

Expecting the reciprocation of love
without first giving it out. Or even being present to receive it.

I don’t write enough.

For some reason I am scared to be open again, so to speak. Life seems to swirl around me as I continue to learn how to control and wield my power.

I’ve been letting life intimidate me.

But recent visits from traveling friends reminded me that if I’m not fulfilling my purpose,

I’m not doing very much.

Today I choose to do.

today I choose to take responsibility for my failings

and apologize.

I am sorry
for not being here.

20141230-195741-71861963.jpg

Leave a Reply

