Today was a good day

In the immortal words of Ice Cube, today was a good day. I woke up without a hangover, which is always amazing in itself. Grabbed a gratis brunch with the reunited family of my lady love. Hopped a train to Astoria to put in on #CypherSundays. Then ride back to Brooklyn on an erratic R train to connect with the J to Mrytle-Broadway where I chill out for a bit at the #BWSF2014 BBQ at the living gallery. Currently I ride the A uptown to the La Maison d’Arte for the Getting Up exhibit closing reception. Before my day is done, I will have Jammed out on the upper west side, worked an 8 hour shift in my Harlem store. No matter what comes of the day, I must admit today was a good day.

Leave a Reply

