Do Over

Dastardly
Cowardly
are some if the things I used to be.
No more
Not ever again will I be this person
That isn’t conscious if her actions
I want to live my life with purpose and intention
Be held accountable for times when I don’t mention my flaws
Yet still act the same way and wonder why I’m stuck
On pause
Press play
It’s a new day and you’re no longer on my mind
I’m no longer carrying the hope to rewind start over again from the beginning
Cum again
(*deep sigh*)

These days the most I miss is my bed.
Of being tangled in mahogany limbs
So close she is
she takes me in when she inhales
I exhale her essence
Smile

Leave a Reply

